This site demands javascript

skip to main content

Sheridan High School
1056 Long Drive
Sheridan, WY 82801
Phone: 307-672-2495
Fax: 307-939-7081
Principal: Michael Carnes
Assistant Principals:
Casey O'Connor
Jennifer Fiedor
Activities Director: Don Julian
School Hours: 8:20 a.m. - 3:35 p.m.

    | |

  • Friday, August 20, 2021
    (Dist) New Teacher In-Service Days (No School)
    All Day
     
     
  • Monday, August 23, 2021
    (Dist) New Teacher In-Service Days (No School)
    All Day
     
     
  • Tuesday, August 24, 2021
    (Dist) Teacher In-Service Days (No School)
    All Day
     
     
  • Monday, August 30, 2021
    (Dist) Teacher In-Service Days (No School)
    All Day
     
     
  • Tuesday, August 31, 2021
    (Dist) First Day of School
    All Day
     
     
  • Monday, September 6, 2021
    (Dist) Labor Day - No School
    All Day
     
     
  • Friday, October 1, 2021
    (Dist) SCSD2 Day Off (No School)
    All Day
     
     
  • Monday, October 11, 2021
    (Dist) Teacher In-Service Day (No School)
    All Day
     
     
  • Thursday, October 21, 2021
    Montana Shakespeare
    All Day
    SHS Auditorium 
     
  • Friday, October 29, 2021
    (Dist) End of 1st Quarter
    All Day
     
     
  • Thursday, November 4, 2021
    (Dist) Parent/Teacher Conferences (Early Dismissal)
    All Day
     
     
  • Friday, November 5, 2021
    (Dist) Parent/Teacher Conferences (No School)
    All Day
     
     
  • Wednesday, November 24, 2021
    (Dist) Thanksgiving Break - No School
    All Day
     
     
  • Monday, December 20, 2021
    (Dist) Christmas Break (No School)
    All Day
     
     
  • Monday, December 27, 2021
    (Dist) Christmas Break (No School)
    All Day
     
     
  • Thursday, January 20, 2022
    (Dist) End of 2nd Quarter
    All Day
     
     
  • Friday, January 21, 2022
    (Dist) Teacher In-Service (No School)
    All Day
     
     
  • Friday, February 4, 2022
    (Dist) SCSD2 Day Off (No School)
    All Day
     
     
  • Thursday, February 24, 2022
    (Dist) Parent/Teacher Conferences (Early Dismissal)
    All Day
     
     
  • Friday, February 25, 2022
    (Dist) Parent/Teacher Conferences (No School)
    All Day
     
     
  • Monday, August 9, 2021
    • 1st Practice Fall Golf
      All Day
       
       
    • 1st day of Football Practice
      7:00 am - 7:00 am
       
       
  • Thursday, August 12, 2021
    • Golf @ Gillette Invite
      All Day
       
       
  • Friday, August 13, 2021
    • Golf @ Gillette Invite
      All Day
       
       
  • Monday, August 16, 2021
    • 1st day of Girls Swim/Dive Practice
      All Day
       
       
    • 1st day of Volleyball
      All Day
       
    • 1st Day of Practice Cross Country
      6:30 am - 6:30 am
       
       
  • Wednesday, August 18, 2021
    • Golf Sheridan Invite
      All Day
       
       
  • Thursday, August 19, 2021
    • Golf Sheridan Invite
      All Day
       
       
  • Thursday, August 26, 2021
    • Fall Golf @ Casper Invite
      All Day
       
       
  • Friday, August 27, 2021
    • Fall Golf @ Casper Invite
      All Day
       
       
    • JV Volleyball @ Riverton Tourney
      All Day
       
    • Varsity Volleyball @ Riverton Tourney
      All Day
       
    • Girls Swimming @ Laramie Relays
      All Day
       
       
    • Cross Country @ Bear Trap Meadows
      12:00 pm - 12:00 pm
      Casper Moutain 
       
    • Soph Volleyball vs Arvada-Clearmont
      5:00 pm - 5:00 pm
       
    • Varsity football @ Laramie
      6:00 pm - 6:00 pm
       
       
  • Saturday, August 28, 2021
    • JV Volleyball @ Riverton Tourney
      All Day
       
    • Varsity Volleyball @ Riverton Tourney
      All Day
       
    • Frosh VB @ Newcastle Invite
      All Day
       
       
    • Girls Swimming @ Laramie Pentathalon
      All Day
       
       
    • Soph Volleyball @ Gillette Tourney
      All Day
       
    • Frosh Volleyball @ Newcastle Tourney
      10:00 am - 10:00 am
       
       
  • Thursday, September 2, 2021
    • Golf @ Buffalo Invite
      All Day
       
       
    • Soph volleyball vs Big Horn
      5:00 pm - 5:00 pm
       
  • Friday, September 3, 2021
    • Golf @ Buffalo Invite
      All Day
       
       
    • Varsity Volleyball @ Gillette Invite
      All Day
       
    • JV Volleyball @ Gillette Invite
      All Day
       
    • Cross Country @ Northern Hills (Spearfish)
      10:00 am - 10:00 am
      Spearfish, SD, USA 
       
    • Varsity Football vs South
      6:00 pm - 6:00 pm
       
       
  • Saturday, September 4, 2021
    • Varsity Volleyball @ Gillette Invite
      All Day
       
    • JV Volleyball @ Gillette Invite
      All Day
       
    • Frosh Volleyball @ Casper Invite
      All Day
       
       
    • Freshman Volleyball @ Casper Tourney
      All Day
       
       
    • Girls Swimming vs Buffalo
      10:00 am - 10:00 am
       
       
  • Thursday, September 9, 2021
    • Golf @ State Qualifier
      All Day
      Cheyenne, WY, USA 
       
  • Friday, September 10, 2021
    • Golf @ State Qualifier
      All Day
      Cheyenne, WY, USA 
       
    • Girls Swimming @ 4A Duals
      All Day
      Laramie HS 
      Evanston, Laramie, and Jackson 
    • Soph Volleyball @ KW
      4:00 pm - 4:00 pm
       
    • JV Volleyball @ KW
      5:00 pm - 5:00 pm
       
    • Varsity Volleyball @ KW
      6:00 pm - 6:00 pm
       
    • Varsity Football @ Central
      6:00 pm - 6:00 pm
       
       
  • Saturday, September 11, 2021
    • Cross Country @ Wyoming Indian Pre-state
      All Day
      Ethete, WY, USA 
      May go to Bozeman instead 
    • Frosh Volleyball @ Buffalo Invite
      All Day
       
       
    • Girls Swimming Duals
      All Day
      Cheyenne South 
      South, Rock Springs, and Jackson 
    • Soph Volleyball vs Cody
      12:00 pm - 12:00 pm
       
    • JV Volleyball vs Cody
      1:00 pm - 1:00 pm
       
    • Varsity Volleyball vs Cody
      2:00 pm - 2:00 pm
       
  • Thursday, September 16, 2021
    • Frosh Volleyball vs KW
      4:00 pm - 5:00 pm