This site demands javascript

skip to main content

District Board of Trustees

The Sheridan County School District #2 Board of Trustees welcomes you! We hope that the information found on this site will be helpful to each visitor.

About Board Members

The Board consists of nine Board members who are residents of the district and who are elected by the qualified voters. Trustees serve without pay for a term of four years.

Evers, Mary Beth
Fessler, Ed
Lansing, Michael
Perkins, Ann
Rader, Shane
Rambur, Shelta
Schatz, Wayne
Waddell, Arin
Wyatt, Dana

Board Responsibilities

The Board is responsible for ensuring that the administration operates in a manner that reflects sound and cost-efficient management principles. This oversight role includes monitoring the district’s compliance with all relevant state and federal guidelines. Ultimately, the goal is to facilitate each student in receiving a quality and comprehensive education.

The Board delegates the day-to-day administration of the schools to the Superintendent of Schools, who works with building principals and other district personnel to carry out the policies and procedures established by the Board of Trustees. It is important for all patrons of the school district to understand that the authority and responsibility of the Board Members exist only on a collective basis, not individually with each member.

Board Meetings

The public is invited to attend the meetings of the Board of Trustees. These meetings are held once a month (see Board Meeting Schedule) at 6:00 p.m. in the Board Room at the Administration Offices located at 201 N. Connor Street. The meetings are open to the public and all discussion will be held in the open with the exception of executive sessions.

The Board Packet (including an agenda) for upcoming meetings is posted to the Board Packets page several days in advance of the meeting. Packets from previous Board Meetings are also archived on the Board Packets page.